Our Secondhand Home

Just another WordPress.com site

2011!! January 3, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — 2asmom @ 4:59 pm

I am looking forward to an amazing year! My babies will turn 3 and 5, and they will both be leaving me to go to school. Sad face. We will also (fingers crossed!!!) be buying our house! (Which means that I can finally get rid of these white walls!) I don’t normally do New Years Resolutions, but I thought I would give it a go this year. I think (and hope and pray!) that 2011 is going to be a fantastic year for my family!

  • Get our house uncluttered and organized. And keep it that way! (I have already started this by getting rid of about 4 boxes worth of items from the kitchen, and I organized all the drawers and cabinets!)
  • Try to learn to sew. I want to make curtains for the kitchen, pillows for the couch, snuggle blankets for the boys, and a weighted blanket for Alex’s bed. If I get really good, I want to make Al a weighted vest.
  • Read through the Bible in a year. I’ve been wanting to do this for a few years now-this is the year. :o)
  • Keep working on inexpensive DIY projects to make our house pretty.
  • Try to plan a monthly date night with my hubby.
  • Make Meal Plan every week. I’m starting this week with one just for the daycare kiddies. dinners will have to be something I work up to!
  • Sell about half of my scrapbook supplies, get my room organized and get back to scrappin’!
  • Clean the basement. Yuck. Luckily the worst of it is Jamie’s job. ;o)
  • Stick to my daily chore list.
  • Try to exercise….
  • Cook more!
  • Keep track of my shopping savings.
  • Keep working and fighting to help Alexander. Autism will not own this family!!

I am really, really looking forward to this year. Except for the boys leaving me to go to school, but I don’t want to talk about that! I am going to enjoy the next 8 months of being with them 24/7, and I’ll deal with school when it comes. ;o)

I’m going to try my hardest to stick to this list. Its nothing that I can’t handle! Except the exercising part…

Happy New Year!

 

One Response to “2011!!”

  1. Ruth Palmer Says:

    Sounds like some good resolutions to me. Gdad and I started reading the bible together this morning.


Leave a Reply

