Our Secondhand Home

Just another WordPress.com site

1/4/11 Shopping Trip January 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — 2asmom @ 5:10 pm
Tags:

I made a quick trip to Target and Lowe’s last night. I needed to run to Lowe’s for some shelving for my stockpile, and since Target is right next door, I just had to go there too. :o)

  • 3 packages of ornaments-under $2 total
  • Christmas doormat-$3.24
  • Glade candles and plug ins-$0.48 each after coupons
  • Shelf liner-$5.74 (this seemed like a lot of money to me, but I wanted something pretty since I have to look at it everyday!)
  • Toy Story snack bags (for Aaron’s party) and ABC puzzle-$1 each (I plan to frame the puzzle for the playroom, its really cute!)

Total spent: $16

Total saved: $45-Right around 75%!

 

Leave a Reply

