Our Secondhand Home

Just another WordPress.com site

2/7 Shopping Trip (and some from 2/4) February 8, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — 2asmom @ 6:03 pm

I did a little shopping on Friday night after dinner, and then I went on my weekly shopping trip last night with my mama. Here’s what I brought home!

Staples:

12 pack of Staples Stickies (Post Its). Retail Value $11.79. I spent $0!

Weis:

2 Minute Maid orange Juice, 8 Lipton soup, 3 Glad Forceflex trash bags, 1 Mr. Clean Magic Eraser, 1 Colgate Wisp. Retail Value $36. I spent $12!!

Walgreens:

2 Halls cough drops, 2 Hershey’s drops, 2 Reese’s Pieces. Retail Value $16. I spent $2!

Jo-Anns:

Wilton Cookie sheet, 2 packs of Bias tape, 1 pack of earring posts. Retail Value $11. I spent $5!

Target:

1 Large fabric bin, pink kitchen gloves (LOVE!), 6 pack of socks for Al, Pink Champion shorts (I’ve been exercising!), Large box of Quaker oatmeal, shower curtain, 2 5×7 frames, Twister Hoopla, Rimmel lipstick and nail polish. Retail Value $89. I spent $37!

Highlights-Free Post Its, $0.99 trash bags, cute shower curtain that I’ll be turning into bedroom curtains, $1.50 picture frames that perfectly match the curtain (I’m FINALLY decorating our bedroom!), $0.99 cookie sheet, $4 in supplies to make some adorable earrings, free Halls, $0.50 chocolate, and cute gloves that will make washing dishes a little easier. :o)

Total saved: $108

Total saved in 2011: $665!!

 

Leave a Reply

