Our Secondhand Home

Just another WordPress.com site

Thanks Toys R Us! February 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — 2asmom @ 5:42 pm

I have had EA Sports Active 2 on my Amazon wish list for quite some time. I have really been wanting to work out, and so does Jamie, so I thought this would be something fun for us to do together. But it definitely wouldn’t be coming to our house for the regular price of $60! WAY out of our budget. So last week when I saw that Toys R Us had an awesome deal on the game for $20 I was thrilled!! This deal was apparently going on everywhere. I read about it on multiple sites and every store that had it in stock had it priced at $20. So I sent Jamie on a quest to find this game. When he got to the store they of course had no idea what he was talking about and the game rang up at $60. I was bummed. It bothered me all day long. So I emailed Toys R Us. I wasn’t trying to get anything out of it, I just wanted to let them know that I was very disappointed about the whole thing. I really didn’t even expect a reply back. That night I had a phone call and an email from a very nice customer service representative. Because the deal wasn’t a ToysRUs.com deal she didn’t know what I was talking about, but after I sent her a few sites that I had read, she offered me the game for $20 plus free shipping! I am so thrilled with their customer service. They didn’t even have to reply back, let alone offer me the deal online. My wonderful mail lady just delivered our new game, and I can’t wait to try it out tonight! Jamie and I don’t get many new things, there is always something else that needs to be bought. So I am definitely happy about getting this game for such a great price. Toys R Us rocks!!

 

Leave a Reply

