Our Secondhand Home

Just another WordPress.com site

3/13 Shopping Trip March 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — 2asmom @ 10:19 pm

I had such a fantastic day out. Shopped, shopped, shopped, then had lunch and played bingo with my cousin! It was so nice to escape the house for a few hours. I found some great deals too!

Rite Aid:

Bodi Heat Patches, Thermacare patches, 2 Kit Kats, 2 Reese’s Cups, 3 Pine Sol, 2 Tilex, Purex Crystals, Gain fabric softener sheets, ]2 Little Colds, 2 Motrin PM. Retail Value $77. I spent $7 and got $15 back!!

CVS:

2 Clean and Clear body wash, Herbal Essences shampoo and conditioner, 3 Musketeers bar, 2 Physicians Formula makeup. Retail Value $40. I spent $1 and got $2 back!

Walgreens:

Venus Proskin razor, 4 Reach toothbrushes, 2 Irish Spring deodorant, Hershey bar. Retail Value $25. I spent $6 and got $12 back!

Weis:

16 Marcal toilet paper, 7 Marcal paper towels, 6 Airheads. Retail Value $40. I spent $13!

Total saved this trip: $155!

Total saved in 2011: $1841!

Favorite deals: All of it! I spent a total of $27, but got $31 back-its like I was paid $4 to bring all of this great stuff home! :o)

~~Rest of the week’s shopping:
Dollar General- 2 Gain fabric softeners. Retail value $12. I spent $1!

Rite Aid- 3 Dixie paper plates. Retail value $12. I spent $1!

Walmart: 7 Gain fabric softeners. Retail value $30. I spent $10!

Total saved: $42

Total saved in 2011: $1883!

 

Leave a Reply

