Our Secondhand Home

Just another WordPress.com site

Summer of Projects!! June 8, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — 2asmom @ 4:56 pm

I am naming this summer the “Summer of Projects”. I have about a million and one things to do and I can’t wait to get started! I have a list of things to get done in each room of our house, plus a list for outside. Today I moved furniture around in the playroom and got a bunch of toys ready to put out at our yard sale. Just about an hour of work made a HUGE difference. My plan is to get one thing done per day, although I do have a bunch of furniture makeovers that I’ll work on over the span of a few days.

Speaking of makeovers, I bought this 6 foot tall flamingo planter at a yard sale over the weekend for a whopping $5. I have a “thing” for flamingos. I just love ’em. I have an affinity for all things pink I guess. Here is a photo of my flamingo when I got her home.

 

She’s wasn’t as much pink as she was yucky, icky, disgusting brown. Here’s a close up.

Poor thing. All rusty and broken. I took care of her though, and here she is today!

Be still my heart. I think I’m in love. I wonder if my husband ever curses himself for telling me he doesn’t care what I do to our house?!

 

Leave a Reply

